top of page


Jesus himself established the seven sacraments during his life on earth and entrusted them to the Church as a way for us to share in the life of God.  The signs, symbols, and ritual words and actions the Church uses when celebrating the sacraments are the means by which we receive these gifts of God's life. 


All Sacraments are an encounter with Christ, who is himself the original sacrament. 


The Catholic Church groups the seven sacraments into three categories:

  • The Sacraments of Initiation: Baptism, Confirmation, and Eucharist 

  • The Sacraments of Healing: Penance / Reconciliation and Anointing of the Sick 

  • The Sacraments of Communion and Mission: Matrimony and Holy Orders

Click below for more information on the sacrament and preparing for the sacrament!

bottom of page